Content is coming here as you probably can see.Content is coming here as you probably can see.


Under the Right to Information Act, 2005, State Government constituted the Andhra Pradesh Information Commission. The Commission commenced functioning from 15-11-2005 in erstwhile Andhra Pradesh and included in the Tenth Schedule of the A.P. State Reorganisation Act, 2014 to serve both the States of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.

The Commission as a Quasi Judicial body deals with the Complaints and Second Appeals filed against Public Information Officers and Appellate Authorities respectively.

The Commission is headed by Sri M. Ratan, IPS (Retd.,) who assumed full additional charge as State Chief Information Commissioner on 19-12-2015 (AN), has resumed full additional charge as SCIC on return from leave on 17-10-2016 (FN). Besides the State Information Commissioners Sri P. Vijaya Babu, Journalist, Dr. Varre Venkateshwarlu, Smt. Lam Thanthiya Kumari, Dr. S. Imtiyaz Ahmed and Dr. M. Vijaya Nirmala are appointed by His Excellency the Governor of Andhra Pradesh

Annual Reports
2013, 2012 (English), 2011 (English), 2011 (Telugu), 2010(English), 2009, 2008, 2007, 2005-06
Check Status
Reg. No :
Name :
Address :
Success Stories . . .
Land owner gets justice

Sri Janga Venkat Reddy S/o. Veeraiah, R/o. Jangaon, Warangal District is the owner, Pattedar and possessor of land measuring Ac-0.31 gts in Sy.No.493/B situated in Potharam (S) vil ... More
HTML Web Counter
Designed and Developed by Centre for Good Governance.
Disclaimer.|Copy right| Privacy Policy.